Prime Minister of India 2020 And List Of All The PM

Prime Minister of India is the captain of the government. He is elected by the President after a political party win a public election and appoints a nominee for the command. In India, the head of the nation is the President. But also he has strengths are greatly nominal and ceremonial.

The director of that political party is afterwards elected as the Prime Minister of India.

Useful administrator power lays with the Council of Ministers, led by the prime minister, who is selected by the majority party or coalition in the Lok Sabha ( Lower House If the Parliament) and is authorized by the president.

Review the chronologically ordered list of the prime ministers in the chart below, from the initial to the most recent:

Also ReadArwind Kejriwal Truth

Prime Ministers of India Chart

Jawahar Lal Nehru, the first prime minister of India was elected on 15th August 1947 & Narendra Damodardas Modi is the recent prime ministers of India. Study the chart of Prime Ministers of India from 1947 to 2020 in the table below.

Prime Minister Name Period
Jawahar Lal Nehru15-Aug-1947 to 27-May-1964
Gulzarilal Nanda27-May-1964 to 9 June 1964
Lal Bahadur Shastri09-Jun-1964 to 11-Jan-1966
Gulzarilal Nanda11-Jan-1966 to 24 Jan 1966
Indira Gandhi24-Jan-1966 to 24-Mar-1977
Morarji Desa24-Mar-1977 to 28-Jul-1979
Charan Singh28-Jul-1979 to 14-Jan-1980
Indira Gandhi14-Jan-1980 to 31-Oct-1984
Rajiv Gandhi31-Oct-1984 to 02-Dec-1989
Vishwanath Pratap Singh02-Dec-1989 to 10-Nov-1990
Chandra Shekhar10-Nov-1990 to 21-Jun-1991
P. V. Narasimha Rao21-Jun-1991 to 16-May-1996
Atal Bihari Vajpayee16-May-1996 to 01-Jun-1996
H. D. Deve Gowda01-Jun-1996 to 21-Apr-1997
Atal Bihari Vajpayee19-Mar-1998 to 22-May-2004
Dr. Manmohan Singh22-May-2004 to 26-May-2014
Narendra Damodardas Modi26-May-2014  to Incumbent
The List Of All Prime Ministers And Their Time Period Of Rule
Prime Minister of India 2020 | Prime Ministers Of India | The Exposure TV

List of Prime Ministers of India: Summary of each PM

Narendra Damodardas Modi (2014-Incumbent)

Narendra Modi as the prime minister of the Republic of India is appointed as the chief of the government. He is the manager of the Lok Sabha (lower house) and is moreover the chief of the Council of Ministers. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the 14th Prime Minister of India. Attending to his second tenure, PM Modi was initially appointed in 2014 to the 16th Lok Sabha.

Also ReadHow To Become Rich | The Professional Guide

Manmohan Singh (2004-2014)

Dr Manmohan Singh was at number 13 in list of prime ministers of India. He has attended to two comprehensive terms as the prime minister and led the United Progressive Alliance (UPA) administrations two junctures. A unit of the Rajya Sabha, Manmohan Singh was the administrator of the upper house from 1998 to 2004. He is nowadays serving his sixth Rajya Sabha tenure.

He is widely accredited for the 1991 LPG ( Liberalisation, Privatisation & Globalisation ) reforms in India as the finance administrator in PV Narasimha Rao administration.

Manmohan Singh was also the 15th governor of the RBI (Reserve Bank of India). He is the 1987 recipient of the Padma Vibhushan.

Also Read Benefits Of Meditation | Ultimate Health Guide

Atal Bihari Vajpayee (1996, 1998-99, 1999-2004)

Atal Bihar Vajpayee has administered three periods as the Prime Minister of India. He was first appointed as the 10th Prime Minister of India and assisted for an interval of just 13 days. A prominent prime minister, Atal Bihari Vajpayee was instructed with the greatest civilian award, Bharat Ratna, in 2014.

He provided the slogan “Jai jawaan, Jai Kisaan, Jai Vigyan“. Vajpayee was the Minister of External Affairs in Morarji Desai administration and is known for his assistance in improving the Indo-Pakistan relations.

Elected 10 times to the Lower house, he was moreover a two-time unit of the Rajya Sabha from 1962-67 and 1986-91. He was among the founding components of the Bharatiya Jana Sangh that tardily became the Bharatiya Janata Party in which Vajpayee was the initial president.

The Pokhran 2 nuclear experiments in 1988 were clasped under his tenure. Born on Christmas Day, 25th of December, his birthday is captioned in India as the Good Governance Day.

Also Read How To Do Mindfulness Meditation | The Health Guide

List of Prime Ministers of India: Summary

  • The Prime Minister of India is the supreme power of the Indian government. Some crucial questions asked in several exams are lent below.
  • Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru is the name of the 1st Prime minister of India. He was moreover India’s longest-serving prime minister.
  • Rajiv Gandhi is the youngest Prime minister of India.
  • Indira Gandhi is the first Woman Prime minister of India.
  • Manmohan Singh is the first Sikh Prime minister of India.
  • Narendra Damodardas Modi is the current Prime minister of India (14th) and is elected two times till now.

2 thoughts on “Prime Minister of India 2020 And List Of All The PM”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *